top of page

Day 8: A Virginia Wedding Photographer

Callie. Hardman. Photography.

Please, remember those three words. They embody everything that is good and beautiful in this world. Well… I may have exaggerated a bit but seriously the photography and the photographer are more than exceptional. I promised that I would introduce a few photographers this year and I stand by my promise.

Now, I am may be a bit biased here because I’ve known Miss Callie for a long time but the pictures she takes are gold. I will tell you she is one of those photographers that become like family. The gifted individual who, from Day 1 (assuming that would be your engagement photos) makes such a great impression that she does your wedding photos… then you and your hubby have your first baby. There she goes again; she takes pictures of your new beautiful addition to your family. Ya see where I am going with this? It’s like a snowball effect with this one. You will want her to take pictures of every important moment of your life. It’s rare to find a photographer that becomes like family. Luckily, for me she is my cousin’s best friend so I saw firsthand what she could do with a camera. Seriously, folks, she has done engagements, weddings, and family photos for quite a few peoplee that I am related to including myself.

If you are in Virginia or decide to have your wedding in your Virginia please do yourself a favor and check out Callie. She is a peach! I promise you will not be disappointed, I mean take a gander at these engagement photos right here:

I would like to let y’all know that yes, these pictures are from Matt and I’s engagement session. It’s exciting to share a few of our memories with you and showcase the amazing photographer who took the pictures. Did I mention that she woke up SUPER EARLY for a sunrise session for us? Honestly, I hate waking up that early but we needed engagement photos and we really wanted Callie to do them. She made it possible and worked with us and our schedule…i.e. waking up at the crack of dawn to make us happy EVEN when it started to rain. She is the bomb dot com.

Speaking of a rainish sunrise, take a looksie…

It was a bit difficult to catch the sunrise with the weather conditions but Callie somehow managed to capture it in these pictures. The view is breathtaking. If anyone lives near Newport News I would definitely recommend this area for engagement photos or even family photos. We decided to have the photos taken in Yorktown because we love the area and the ocean. There is a lot of sentiment associated with this area for Matt and myself.

One thing that I absolutely loved about Callie was how she made us feel comfortable. I am not a serious gal which I am sure you’ve noticed especially with the grab tushy picture I put up there. So taking pictures without grabbing somebody’s butt and sticking out my tongue was hard to manage. It just comes instinctively I guess hah, but Callie helped reel that in too. She also appreciated my crazy personality and went with whatever Matthew and I were thinking…hence this last photo, enjoy!

I can’t thank Callie enough for all that she did for us. She is not only a rare photographer but a rare sweet soul indeed. Please, take a look at her website you will not regret it. Just one look and I promise you will be hooked. Enough said, now get to!

Click on me--->www.calliehardmanphotography.com<---Click on me

Peace Lovelies,

Lena


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Pinterest App Icon
bottom of page